A co-educational private school for Preschool–Grade Eight

History and Quick Facts

In Virtute Multi Ascensus: There are many degrees of excellence.

Last year, we celebrated the 90th anniversary of Far Hills Country Day School with community events throughout the year. Watch the video to take a step back in time.

Our Alumni Hall of Honor includes mezzo-soprano Frederica von Stade '60, President and CEO of Forbes, Inc., Malcolm "Steve" Forbes, Jr. '62, and Christine Todd Whitman '61, New Jersey's first elected female governor and head of the Environmental Protection Agency from 2001-2003.

Meet our Leadership Team

Linda Corcoran

Titles: Director of Engagement and Philanthropy

Stacy Ducharme

Titles: Director of Strategic Marketing and Communications

Lori Fitzgibbon

Titles: Chief Financial Officer and Director of Operations

Daniel Sussman

Titles: Director of Lower School

Edward Thompson

Titles: Director of Upper School and Secondary School Placement

Catherine Varga

Titles: Director of Technology

Rachel Yu

Titles: Director of Admission

Georgia Zaiser

Titles: Head of School

Board of Trustees


The Board of Trustees is an engaged team of community leaders who provide leadership and vision to the school. Trustees come from a wide-range of backgrounds and include parents, grandparents, alumni, and esteemed educators.

  • Christopher Merton '82, Chair
  • Rohan Arjun
  • Lori Cichlar
  • Sara Cusimano
  • John Dziadzio
  • Gavin Evans
  • Joe Ferraro
  • Colleen McCloskey, Vice-Chair
  • Alison Meyer, Secretary
  • Priscilla Miller
  • Michael Morais
  • Sharif Muhammad
  • Michael Petillo
  • Yvonne Previdi
  • Mitchell Reiter
  • Laura Maher van Rooyen '89
  • Michael Vollero, Treasurer
  • Clayton Walton
  • Rael Welsh
  • Georgia Zaiser



Pre-schoolers playing with robotics